Home > Toyota Land Cruiser > Toyota Landcruiser : Pictures of the 80 series (HDJ80)

Toyota Landcruiser : Pictures of the 80 series (HDJ80)

January 22, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Some pictures after the deal was finalised

 

Me posing with the vehicle

Blackberry TLC FJ80 10-1Blackberry TLC FJ80 10-18

The team that turned my dream into reality

From Left to Right (Santosh, Sree, Siva, Myself & Ranbir)

 

In Bangalore

Please click to continue reading

From Left to Right (Siva, Sree, Ranbir, Myself & SantoshIn Bangalore-9

Myself & Siva

 In Bangalore-20

Myself & Ranbir

 In Bangalore-21

 

 

 

 402 Day 3 - Surat to Jaipur-29 404 Day 3 - Surat to Jaipur-24

 

So after finalising everything, the reality dawned onto me. I was about to embark on the biggest road travel of my life and that too in an unknown vehicle and the cherry on the cake was I WAS ALONE.

Here’s a snapshot of the journey that I was about to embark upon.

 

Map Bangalore to Delhi Aug2010

 

Here is a link to Google maps

In the next update I would post the drive experience from Bangalore to Delhi and then on start with the ownership experience.

The events of this post took place on August 29th, 2010. Kindly excuse me for the delay

  1. Ravindra Soni
    February 2, 2011 at 2:46 PM

    Hi ,

    Harjeev your Land Cruiser drive and expereince made intersting reading , i too am planning to go in for a Land crusier 80 series , seek your advise on what would be a fare price , spares , servicing etc.

    I am based out of Mumbai.

    Best regds
    Ravindra Soni

    • Harjeev Singh Chadha
      February 3, 2011 at 7:57 AM

      Thanks Ravindra. My advise or suggestion is to keep checking the classified section of different forums and you are surely bound to come across to something that you would like.
      You can seek my advise anytime (contact me through this blog), though I too am still learning, would surely try to share my experience in the best way I can.
      Regards
      Harjeev

  2. Samarbir Singh Dhaliwal
    April 22, 2011 at 2:00 PM

    hi veerji!! its really amazing to know dat u went all the way to delhi and dat too alone and on the car u ve never driven before!! AMAZING…AWESOME.. WICKED 🙂 heads up for ur enthusiasm for off road cars!

  3. Gurjinder Singh
    June 26, 2011 at 2:17 PM

    Hi

    Is this a Japanese import?

    If yes, then it’ll be HDJ81.

    These are getting rarer. I’ve seen two HZJ80/81’s here in Chandigarh. Plus a guy in Mohali has an absolute mint HDJ81 M/T . It should be seen to be believed.

    Cheers on owning a legend!

    Gurjinder

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

