Home > Toyota Land Cruiser, Travelogue > Bengaluru to Delhi : Trip Log- Day III & Day IV – Navsari to Delhi

Bengaluru to Delhi : Trip Log- Day III & Day IV – Navsari to Delhi

January 30, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Day III & Day IV
After the ever eventful 2nd and 3rd day, next morning I started my drive around 7:15AM. I remember this as I was in the parking lot of the hotel taking pictures as the Cruiser standing next to a Zen looked very funny from the window of my room. (I mean no offence to any hatchback owners, I too own an i10)

PICTURES IN THE HOTEL PARKING LOT
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-101-day-iii-blackberry-tlc-fj80-10-10.jpg

 

Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-103-day-3-surat-jaipur-5.jpg

Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-104-day-3-surat-jaipur-2.jpg

Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-106-day-3-surat-jaipur.jpg

Started the route and was actually praying to god that, I think that I’d had quite a few of the excitement for this one trip and let the rest of the trip be ok, and even if something did happen may god be with me.

As it turned out and many of you would have guessed judging from the title of this post the rest of the journey was good and uneventful.
Also the roads turned out to be great. Got stuck in a traffic jam before a bridge (do not remember the name of the river) but that too was 20 minutes or so.
Road were quite good. I think that the following pictures are on the Baroda -Ahmedabad Expressway NE1
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-201-day-3-surat-jaipur-8.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-202-day-3-surat-jaipur-9.jpg
As I didn’t have any breakfast stopped at a small restaurant for food and took a nap in the vehicle itself for 30 mins around 130PM.
PICS AT THE DHABHA
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-301-day-3-surat-jaipur-12.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-302-day-3-surat-jaipur-13.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-303-day-3-surat-jaipur-15.jpg

Reached Rattanpur and after a diesel halt stopped for fuel at a HP pump and, man I have to mention this. Climbing the hills before Udaipur I think around Rattanpur was an amazing feeling in this vehicle. This beast is just roaring to go and once you have her in the right powerband (read RPM) its fantastic. One can really feel the power and I was doing most of the climb in 5 gear with the aircon on. I only had to downshift if I had to stop somewhere or if there was a break in the momentum. I was actually amazed with the kind of power the vehicle has. Simply outstanding and one can actually feel the 6 cylinders at work!!!
I liked the scenery and here are some pictures around Rattanpur
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-401-day-3-surat-jaipur-22.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-402-day-3-surat-jaipur-29.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-403-day-3-surat-jaipur-25.jpg
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-404-day-3-surat-jaipur-24.jpg
Here I have to mention that I was constantly in touch with Rahul Roy or I should say constantly bugging him for directions and must have called him like a million times for directions from Udaipur towards Chittorgarh -Bhilwara -Kishangarh -Jaipur. He was kind enough to pickup my phone each time and guided me completely with landmarks and all. Thanks a ton buddy!!!

The rest of the journey was good and thanks god no interruptions or hiccups. Reached Jaipur around 915PM and before Jaipur filled fuel at a Reliance Fuel Pump on Jaipur – Kishangarh road, I think at DUDU.
At Jaipur here again I have to thank Yogesh Makhija and Dheeraj Kapoor. Though both of them are on Team-BHP I do not know remember their handles. Yogesh was kind enough to guide me to Dheeraj’s guest house and even came to the guest house with his family to welcome me. Thanks a TON buddy. Dheeraj reserved a room at his guest house and made sure that food etc was ready when I arrived. Thanks a TON guys!!!
Though I wanted to continue towards Delhi and thought that I’d rest on the Jaipur Delhi by-pass for an hour or so, but then decided against it.
DAY IV
On this day I took it very easily. Left the hotel around 9am and it was just a normal drive from Jaipur to Delhi which took me around 4 hours and 36 minutes. This includes 1 halt for diesel at Manesar and then straight home
Here is the final picture of the trip. Finally I’ve got her home and now am a proud owner of a Toyota Landcruiser 80 Series
Toyota Landcruiser - HDJ80-501-day-4-jaipur-delhi-1.jpg

STATISTICS FOR Day III

Navsari to Jaipur
TRIP ODO : 949 KMS
MAX SPEED: 130 KMPH
MOVING TIME : 12 HOURS 30 MINUTES
MOVING AVERAGE: 75.1 KMPH
STOP TIME : 2 HOURS 22 MINS
TOTAL TIME 14 HOURS 52 MINS
OVERALL AVERAGE SPEED : 63.2 KMPH

STATISTICS DAY IV
TRIP ODO : 268 KMS

MAX SPEED: 126 KMPH
MOVING TIME : 4 HOURS 12 MINUTES
MOVING AVERAGE: 63.6 KMPH
STOP TIME : 0 HOURS 24 MINS
TOTAL TIME 4 HOURS 36 MINS
OVERALL AVERAGE SPEED : 58.0 KMPH

  1. H V Kumar
    February 3, 2011 at 9:05 AM

    One of the two River Narmada bridges (the south-bound bridge) between Ankleshwar & Bharuch is closed for repairs for some time now and all traffic is being diverted through 1 narrow 2 laned bridge, hence the huge traffic jams. You were lucky, many were getting stuck for 1-2 hours!

  2. Smriti Kochar
    February 3, 2011 at 12:13 PM

    Your blog inspires me to write one too….we too drove down from Bangalore to Delhi in our cruiser and you made us refresh our fond memories of the trip…grea capture of the journey…keep up the spirit and thanks for sharing!

  3. gagan
    July 21, 2011 at 12:26 PM

    oye bhaape gaddi tan saaf kr leya kr…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

