Home > Toyota Land Cruiser, Travelogue > Bengaluru to Delhi : Epilogue

Bengaluru to Delhi : Epilogue

February 2, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

So finally the trip of a lifetime came to an end and I am glad that I could complete it though I can’t say without any hassles but I am glad to say god was kind enough to given me the strength to manage them.

 

Further I’d say that though this trip has ended I wish that saga of life long, long distance travelling trips has just begun.
On this note I wrap this travelogue up.

Thanks

 

Here is the screen shot of the drive that I undertook.

Map Bangalore to Delhi Aug2010

 

 

BAngalore to Delhi GPS GARMIN milage IMG_3963

The final ODO reading is of the complete trip whereas the rest of the readings are for the final day’s drive from Jaipur to Delhi

 

The statistics of the trip are as follows

I got the fuel filled up at Manesar, Haryana so I have the FE statistics till that point
Total Distance : 2426kms
Total Fuel : 282.01 liters
Total Cost : Rs.11,122.00 (Average cost of Rs.39.44 per liter)
FE : 8.60 KM/ Ltr
Cost per KM : Rs.4.59 / km

 

Final collage Buying and Drive from Bangalore to Delhi

  1. H V Kumar
    February 3, 2011 at 9:13 AM

    Congrats. Doing such a long drive alone on unknown roads is never easy, and it is commendable that you managed to tackle all sorts of technical problems en route in a cool and sensible manner. Team-bhp network is great and you could have gathered more names and numbers to help you with city navigation and other local issues. We are always ready to help!

    BTW, I have the Garmin GPSMap60C, yours seems to be the next version.

    • Harjeev Singh Chadha
      February 4, 2011 at 11:17 AM

      Thanks HV sir,
      And your are 100% correct about teambhp. It surely is one great place and I’d say that this site was the most instrumental in helping me getting the vehicle itself. All the people that I have mentioned in the preceding blog entries, are member of this(team-bhp) forum.

      You are correct sir, I have a Garmin GPSMAP60CSX. I still am trying to get the hang of it though. Any links, reference webpages, etc where I can get more out of this unit, please do let me know.
      Thanks

  2. Sukhsharan Sidhu
    February 16, 2011 at 6:32 PM

    Hi Harjeev,

    I am hoping to do the same journey in the next couple of months. The only difference is that I will be riding down instead of driving a plush vehicle like yours. 😀
    Any advice that you can offer will be highly appreciated on the danger areas and any places to stay on the way.
    Once I reach Delhi, I will bug you further as I desperately require help in purchasing an Army disposal MM550. Had thought of buying a Jeep in Bangalore n restoring it before shifting to Delhi but I gave up the idea.

  3. Vikrant Ghate
    March 1, 2011 at 10:03 PM

    Hey Harjeev, U probably wont remember this but last year somewhere in august I spoke to you regarding buying a MM55O. You suggested Shashank, and I want to thank you for the same as I am a proud owner of the same jeep.. I drove it from Delhi to Ranthambore and then put it on truck to Mumbai..I must admit your Blogs are quite interesting and inspirational..Hopefully shall see u someday..Ciao. Vikrant

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

