Home > Gypsy > What have I got myself into This time???

What have I got myself into This time???

February 4, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hey Guys,

Again I ask myself What have I got myself into THIS TIME?

And this is exactly the kind of question that my family members, friends, neighbors, near and dear ones must be asking themselves. Seriously, what is this guy upto???

  • First he craves for something (Obviously amongst many things, I am talking in context of a vehicle) 😉
  • Then he goes ahead and buys it,
  • Then, spends his time and dough in bringing it up to shape
  • Later on, as everyone expects, uses it for some time, AND
  • Finally which no one expects or for that matter used to expect, SELLS IT OFF and the circle starts all over again
    IMG_5894-1

      I know many would be thinking of the above when I am in discussion with my friends about a remote possibility of maybe starting another project. Some have even told me that, ‘Yaar you go ahead buy and restore a vehicle, drive it around, get the teething troubles sorted out and then sell them to us after you’ve used it for a couple of months and had your fill’
      he he he

    Well this is the kind of reputation that I have earned in my circle of friends as who so ever has known me or followed my blog or threads on various forums knows the above to be true.

    Well then, living up to the reputation that I’ve earned I present the following and let time tell whether this too end up as the previous couple of projects or do I change history.

    Till next time, Without any delay YOU CAN NOW SEE, WHAT HAVE I GOT MYSELF INTO, THIS TIME!!!

     

    HR 51C 2088

     

    IMG_5911 IMG_5909

     IMG_5894-1 IMG_5914 IMG_5900-1 IMG_5902 IMG_5892-1 IMG_5923

     

    IMG_5922

    1. Rajiv (rkbharat)
      February 4, 2011 at 9:49 AM

      wow, you at it again.

      BTW how many horns this Gypsy have, I can count 5 really loud ones 😀

      • Harjeev Singh Chadha
        February 8, 2011 at 9:29 PM

        Hahaha… Please remember, I was 12-13 years younger then. So the vehicle has or rather had, 1 nos 3 pipe horn, 1 nos 2 musical horn, 1 nos stock horn, 1 nos windtone and I guess that there was another one, but I cant remember…

    2. Vishal
      February 4, 2011 at 10:01 AM

      Wow Gr8, Harjeev. Now I am interested in story of this vehicle restoration. 🙂

      I am already fan of your MM550 which you later sold in Mumbai.

      Vishal.

      • Harjeev Singh Chadha
        February 8, 2011 at 9:30 PM

        Thanks Vishal.
        I have an update planned of the MM550 too. Got an email from the buyer with quite a number of pictures and a small writeup on the work done on it, till now.
        Thanks and Cheers

    1. February 9, 2011 at 9:34 AM

    Leave a Reply

