Home > Toyota Land Cruiser > Finally completed 10000 Kms on the Cruiser

Finally completed 10000 Kms on the Cruiser

February 17, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments
1st 10000 kms finally done...

1st 10000 kms finally done…

Hey Guys,
I had to share this one fast. Sorry for the bad picture quality as it has been taken from my mobile phone camera.
My Cruiser has finally completed 10000 kilometers under my belt. After completing this small journey, I am still now sure whether I liked the Cruiser more when I bought it or whether I like it more now. This vehicle is growing on me and I’m simply loving…reminds me of the McDonalds tag line, but you can get a sense of the feeling
As I got the mechanical fuel pump re-calibrated, I’d taken the Cruiser for a test run to Karnal, Haryana. What was the reason for this, well? Well, I am taking the vehicle for the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm on this sunday 20th February 2011, so I wanted to check the vehicle for any faults, shortcomings, etc etc as if anything cropped up, I’d have time to sort it out.

Anyways more of that later, during this time the statistics of the vehicle are as under

Total no of Kilometers under the belt 10,132 Kms
I’ve owned the vehicle for 171 days
It has given me a Fuel Efficiency of 8.52 KM/ Liter
Total Value of Fuel Consumed Rs.45,686.90
Cost per Kilometer Rs.4.51 per Km
Total Fuel Consumed 1189.60 Liters
Average Cost of Fuel Rs.38.40 per Liter
Cheers
Harjeev

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

